Currently

Reading: The Circle by Dave Eggers. It’s pretty addicting, if not a little too long.

The_Circle_(Dave_Eggers_novel_-_cover_art)

Watching: The new season of Veep! I went to a Q&A panel with Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Tony Hale, and writer/producer/director David Mandel last weekend, and it was just great. Watch it here, if you’d like.

Always-Have-Contingency-Plan

Listening To: Gilmore Guys podcast. When I’m in the car alone, this is on. No questions asked. I know I’m a bit behind, but I really enjoy listening to smart people talk in depth about things that I like. Who doesn’t right!?

Gilmore+Guys-17

Loving:  My reading nook at work. Almost every lunchtime, I walk over to the Warner Bros. lot, go behind the Central Perk Starbucks to this little quiet courtyard, find a little bench, and sit to read my book. It is so relaxing, and honestly, I look forward to it all morning. I’M NOT A BORING PERSON, I PROMISE.

iUkHzjqLAeCD6

Inspired by: Bonnie Lui. She’s an illustrator/designer I met last weekend at the Downtown Burbank Art Festival, and her illustrations are adorable. I bought a poppy print from her that I just can’t wait to frame and hang.

Capture

Looking Forward To: In 3 weeks, I leave for Pismo Beach for 5 days of camping bliss. HELLO SALMON TACOS!

giphy

xo

1, 2, 3, 4

Leave a Reply

