werk werk werk werk

Hello again!
It’s rather funny how when my sister is away at school, I seem to find myself with ample free time which translates to, in this case anyway, a few extra blog posts. =) I thought I’d give a quick update on the job situation that I currently find myself in.

I am currently the graphic designer (that’s really cool for me to say, guys) for a clothing company called BarreSocks here in southern California where I conceptualize and design graphics for our clothing, socks, social media, and website. Besides the fact that I’m getting officially PAID to be CREATIVE, it’s just a really, really fun job. I work with some really nice people doing fun designs for a company with positive message. Some shifts are happening within the company too, which essentially just means that we are growing and it’s super exciting. Also, I sometimes get to model which is a fun little addition.

Screen Shot 2016-10-09 at 12.03.29 AM.png

Since I’m still in school, BarreSocks is still only part time, which means that I have lots of time for homework, which is very important. You see, however, this quarter I only needed 2 courses, which left a good chunk of extra time in my schedule, which leads me to the other really exciting thing I’m getting to be a part of – I was chosen as the UCLAx Fall intern for the Getty Museum Design Studio. THE GETTY. I’m still having trouble grasping that I’m getting to do this, because in all honesty, I feel like a teeny tiny fish in an enormous, prestigious pond, so I’m just sticking to the ‘Dory’ strategy for now. It’s also accompanied by a crippling fear of failure, and anxiety that keeps me up for hours, but I just keep reminding myself that it’s worth it. It’s funny how you can be really excited about something and completely dread it at the same time. Oh, life.

698cfaf294a4abbe0c41d377eef0f859.jpg

Anyway, that’s where things are at right now, so it’s lookin’ pretty good. Only one more quarter to go until I’m done with my graphics program! Real adulthood, here I come! (in theory)

xo

image

Leave a Reply

