Most Triumphant

Well, a lot of stuff has been going on these past few weeks, so let me tell you all about it.

I decided to get a certificate in graphic design through UCLA extension! Classes started this week, and this quarter I’m learning Illustrator and Design Fundamentals. I’m really excited about it, and I’m hoping it will lead to something really cool. Since classes are during work hours, this led to the next big decision – to quit my job with Warner Bros… Since March when my full-time position was eliminated, I’d been temping there in a few different departments, but I wasn’t loving it, so leaving seemed like a logical move all around. The timing was perfect too, because it allowed me to spend a full week with my sister getting her all packed and ready to move to UCSB – the third big development around here. Sam moved in this past weekend and starts classes on Thursday. So cool.

Coming up, I’ve got an interview lined up for this weekend, we’re planning a big bathroom remodel, and Sam’s and my Halloween costumes are going to be most excellent.

wyld-stllyns-air-guitar-1

Pretty good stuff, I must say.

xo

photo

Leave a Reply

