Throwback Thursday

Heyo. I thought for this fine Throwback Thursday, I’d share what I find to be the top ten most wonderful 80’s songs. It was very, very difficult to narrow this down.

  1. ‘I Wanna Dance with Somebody’ – Whitney Houston
    This song is the PERFECT dance song, and will eternally be on all of my playlists for any party.
  2. ‘Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now’ – Starship
    I’m also biased, because this is my parents wedding song, but like c’mon. It’s amazing.
  3. ‘Jessie’s Girl’ – Rick Springfield
    I will never get tired of this song.
  4. ‘Missing You’ – John Waite
    Mmm such emotion.
  5. ‘The Power of Love’ – Huey Luis and the News
    This is in my top favorite songs ever of any era.
  6. ‘Livin’ on a Prayer’ – Bon Jovi
    I think it’s part of everyone’s duty as an American to know the words to this song [the chorus at the VERY LEAST].
  7. ‘Crazy Little Thing Called Love’ – Queen
    Another one of the best songs ever.
  8. ‘Alone’ – Heart
    Holy crap, the chorus of this song. Heart is the best.
  9. ‘Nothin’ But a Good Time’ – Poison
    I’ll never skip this song whenever it comes on.
  10. ‘ Pour Some Sugar On Me’ – Def Leppard
    Another never-skip.

Honorable mentions include: ‘It Must Have Been Love’ by Roxette, ‘Rock You Like a Hurricane’ by Scorpions, and ‘Crazy Train’ by Ozzy Osbourne.

What are your top ten 80’s picks?

xo

Leave a Reply

