“Have Courage & Be Kind”

Hi! Have you guys seen Cinderella yet? I saw it a few weekends ago and, my oh my, I didn’t expect to love it so much. It was just so beautiful and magical, so I thought ‘Why not put together a room for Cinderella?’. I took the inspiration mainly from these images… so lovely.

New-official-stills-cinderella-2015-37992763-800-450 tumblr_nfbgvfibc81s6bxzqo2_500 tumblr_nfbgvfibc81s6bxzqo1_500 pinkdress

 

UGH she’s so cute.

Ok, so here’s the simple mood board I put together for her…

cinderella roomHer ‘theme’ is blue throughout the movie, so I just loved that couch as the main blue piece, with the muted wallpaper as a accent. Without giving any spoilers, I’ll just say that I loved that it has branches in it.

The rest of the room is inspired by both the ball and her room in the attic – brass and beiges. I LOVE that rug, it looks plain at first, but the subtle metallic details really make it quite elegant.

My other favorite thing is that credenza. That may be my favorite piece of furniture ever.

  1. Dressform
  2. Cross Stitch art
  3. Brass Chandelier
  4. Jonathan Adler Bird Bowl
  5. Madeline Weinrib Rug
  6. Faux Fur Throw
  7. Brass Credenza
  8. Walnut Floral Wallpaper
  9. Wood Floors
  10. Anthropologie Sofa

I’ll leave you with a wonderful quote from the movie – “Where there is kindness, there is goodness and where there is goodness, there is magic.”

xo

P.S. If you haven’t seen this movie yet, GO RIGHT NOW.

images 1,2,3,4

 

2 thoughts on ““Have Courage & Be Kind”

Leave a Reply

