Appsolutely

Besides the obvious ones like Instagram, Pinterest, Snapchat, and Google Maps, here’s a list including some of my favorite iPhone apps.

1. Line

photo 2

I use this app with my friends as my main way of messaging. It uses data/wifi to send messages and has lots of fun stickers, customizable backgrounds for each chat, and a whole bunch of other features that I don’t use. It also sends photos and video super quickly, which is nice when you have lots of things to share.

2. Starbucks

image_1

This baby is awesome. I remember when I first downloaded it, I kept thinking THIS IS SO FUTURISTIC! I guess I still think that. But basically, it’s your starbucks card on your phone. Any person who frequents Starbucks is sure to know of it, but just in case, there it is.

3. Mint

image_2

This app is wonderful. It’s the perfect way for me to keep track of all my finance accounts in one spot. I can track my purchases, be on the lookout for any weird activity, check my credit score if I need to, and set budgets and reminders. Love it.

4. VSCOcam

photo 2 (2)

Just a lovely photo editing app. This is also super popular, but I thought I’d put it on the list ’cause I just love it so much.

5. Spotify

photo 1

Sometimes I love the Spotify iPhone app better than the actual computer software – Since I didn’t cancel my premium account in time, I still have it, and I’m able to save my playlists to my device for offline streaming. Gotta love that.

6. MyFitnessPal

photo 3

This is like my little food conscience saying ‘Stop eating all those cookies, Summer’. You are able to log all your meals and it adds up all your calories for the day. You start with an allotted amount for the day that you determine based on your fitness goals, and if you work out and log your activity, it will add back those allotted calories. If that doesn’t make any sense, I’m sorry. Just try it. Also you can sync it up with MapMyRun, another of my favorites, and your cardio will be added to your daily diary automatically.

7. Mousewait

image

I LOVE this app on Disney days. It tells you ride wait times, the crowd percentage for the parks, what rides are closed for refurbishment, and menus for all the restaurants right on your phone. Such a time saver.

8. Dreamdays

photo 1 (2)

This is just a very aesthetically pleasing countdown app. You can customize the photo if you want, or just use theirs because they really are quite pretty.

What are your favorite, hidden gem apps?

xo

Leave a Reply

