Currently

Reading: Please don’t judge me. I’m still reading B.J. Novak’s book. The problem is it’s not great for long bouts of reading bc it’s a compilation of short stories… I’m also listening to Tina Fey’s audiobook Bossypants, courtesy of Christineybut I’m still deciding if that counts as reading…? Thoughts? But nevertheless, I’ve decided. I’m starting Beautiful Ruins. TONIGHT. and that’s that.

beautifulruins

Watching: Summertime doesn’t make for great TV, so I’ve been watching more movies lately. I watched The Shining, Teen Beach Movie, Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion, and Jersey Boys all last weekend!… I actually don’t know whether to be proud or ashamed.

anigif_enhanced-14482-1404844948-1

Feeling Thankful For: My dad’s in Germany with his sister for the week, so Sam and I are having wonderful sister week as well. We’ve danced, sung, ate, and watched movies so it’s been a lot of fun.

unnamed (2)
The High Line, NY. 2013.

Listening To: The same 4 songs over and over lately…

Pocketful of Poetry by Mindy Gledhill
Early Days by Paul McCartney
I Spy by Mikhael Paskalev
Be With You by Michael Castro
As well as the Jersey Boys soundtrack. Over. and over.

Loving: The fact that 90’s fashion is coming back. Just look at americanapparel.com… the shoe section is a 90’s wonderland.

jellyw_white

Inspired By: Etsy. There are so many creative people in the world, and I love that the people on Etsy have decided to put their talents out there. Look at this dress. Someone recreated Lorraine’s dress from Back to the Future. It’s so wonderful. Thank you, Gin and Sin, whoever you are. Next time I have a spare $300 for a dress, I’ll buy this.

il_fullxfull.439235108_b0if

Looking Forward to: Seeing Clueless on the big screen at our local cheapo theater the first weekend in August. You get free popcorn if you dress in 90’s wear, so you best believe we’re doing that.

00465dde885ff781ddd03e1b20bad283

xo

source source

One thought on “Currently

Leave a Reply

