Currently

Reading: The Next Always by Nora Roberts

10552265 - Copy

Watching: Not too much new T.V. lately, but last weekend Sam and I watched Wayne’s World for the first time in a LONG time, and it was great. We also watched the ‘making-of’ in the special features, and found out that ‘Garth’ is based on Dana Karvey’s little brother. So cute.

c9065bbbaaf7e038a0cdb90054547f18 - Copy

Feeling Thankful For: I’m house-sitting for the next week and a half, so I get to have some nice alone time to read, swim, lay in the sun, and play with some puppies.

large

Listening To: This month I’ve been listening to three things non stop – The Beatles, Ingrid Michaelson’s new album ‘Lights Out’, and Hunter Hayes new album ‘Storyline’. This is definitely my favorite Ingrid album so far. Also, here’s the track ‘Storyline’ because it’s my favorite on his album.

 

Loving: One of my dear, dear friends was watching T.V. and stumbled across Tangled last weekend. He watched it, because he knows how incessantly I talk about its wonders. When he got to work the next day he told me that he did so, and wanted to text me that Rapunzel reminds him of me in her movements and faces, particularly in the scene when she scoots closer to Flynn, but the only reason he didn’t was because he didn’t want me to be upset that it wasn’t Ariel. I’m really loving this whole situation. lol

29_tangled_art_character_design_rapunzel_03_glen_keane Rapunzel-Wants-To-Learn-More-In-Tangled - Copy rapunzel

Inspired By: The Tone it Up Bikini Series. You can sign up and get updates on weekly workouts, and it’s keeping me motivated to work out everyday, with the occasional skip-day of course. Plus the trainers’ names are Karena and Katrina, and that just cracks me up.

Tone-It-Up-BIKINI-SERIES-2014-karenakatrina - Copy

Hoping For: A new computer! I think I’m going to bite the bullet a buy a Mac desktop this weekend. It’s very scary and very exciting.

098db2bbe89b4322d07f5a13b8fe6fb6

Have a lovely weekend!

xo

all images via pinterest and google

One thought on “Currently

  1. Yes I’m loving Ingrid’s album, too.

    Aw that’s so cute, what Matt said.

    And haha yes, their names make me laugh.

    Yay for your new computer!

Leave a Reply

