Friday Favorite

Hey Dudes.
I thought I’d try something new where on Fridays I post a favorite something of mine. So today, as it is Friday, I’m posting this favorite something: Audrey Hepburn’s sleep mask from Breakfast at Tiffany’s. One of my favorite movie moments is when she’s sleeping in her bed, I imagine long past normal waking hours, and she has it on her face with her cat laying on her.

mask

 

Sam being the dear, wonderful sister that she is, got me a replica for Christmas last year. It’s very wonderful.

Have a lovely weekend.

xo

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorite

  1. Very nice. That just made me think–why was she allowed to own a cat and not be coined a cat lady? I think we should figure this out and replicate THAT.

    • I think because #1 she’s young, like what 21? 22? and #2 she just has the one cat, AND she doesn’t really claim to own it until the end, and by then she has a man, so it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

