Currently

Reading: Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham.

16071745

Watching: Sabrina the Teenage Witch. Guys… ever since I found out that Amazon Prime lets you stream instant video, it’s been all Sabrina all the time. Part of me is ashamed, but the other part of me – the part that is so full of the joy of nostalgia- completely and entirely makes up for the embarrassment. When I was about 10, Sabrina was my life. It was the first TV show that I ever was obsessed with, not counting Rugrats, or Are You Afraid of the Dark?. I not only watched every episode, but I had Sabrina’s phone…
ee3f228348a07d0fb3bec010.L
The Salem Giga Pet…
tumblr_m0bvi9cpSR1qamg7do1_500
The ‘Brat Attack’ CD Rom game for my computer, which by the way was really, really fun, and I’m tempted to buy it again…
982095435-00 518SGS97T4L
And a signed photo of Melissa Joan Hart hanging in my bedroom.

Man, I loved it. I’ve been reminiscing about the wonderful surprise my dad gave me for my 10th birthday, when the whole family got to go to the set of the show, meet the cast, and tour the sets. My pre-teen heart still flutters thinking about it.

photo 3 photo 4 photo 2 photo 2 (2) photo 1 photo 1 (2)

Feeling Thankful For: The day off tomorrow for Good Friday. Yay yay yay yay!

aeda8266ec04c45a30c1989977340f7b

Listening To: The Imagine Dragons cover of the Beatles ‘Revolution’. It’s just so good. It was part of the TV special for the 50th anniversary of The Beatles appearing on the Ed Sullivan Show… which was entirely great.

 

Loving: This bathing suit top. Miiiight need to buy it.

14956523_Alt02_201403061431

Inspired By: Candace Cameron on Dancing with the Stars. Now, I don’t watch this show, but since this past week was Disney week, I tuned in, and Candace did her dance to ‘Under the Sea’ from The Little Mermaid. She was so adorable, and looked so much like Ariel! Not only that, but she showed off her killer legs, so she’s inspiring me to make healthier choices, and really stick to working out often, even when I don’t feel like it.

 

Hoping For: A great opening weekend for Sam’s play, Young Frankenstein, this weekend!

YF_Header_02

xo

source source source source source source

3 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Ahhh you’re on the stairs! Sabrina’s stairs!! 😀
    Mmm I love Imagine Dragons and this is very very good.
    You already know how I feel about DWTS…
    Yay Sam!! I need to see when I can see!

  2. Yay you’re reading Someday, Someday, Maybe! You’ll have to tell us how you like it.

    Yay Sabrina!

    Oh I didn’t know you had Good Friday off. That’s nice.

    Ugh I wish I could see Sam.

Leave a Reply

