Currently

Reading: The Maze Runner by James Dashner. It’s about a boy who wakes up to find himself in a small community surrounded by a deadly, unsolvable maze. No one has any memory of their previous life, and no one knows how to escape. It’s pretty interesting so far; I’m about 1/4 through it. It’s also going to be a movie later this year, so I’ll be excited to see that as well.

The_Maze_Runner_cover

Watching: Yesterday I watched Some Like it Hot with my dad and sis. I’d seen it before but I forgot how great it is. It’s cool to see how the comedic elements still hold up today.

film-noir-some-like-it-hot-movie-poster-via-movieart-netJack-Lemmon-Marilyn-Monroe-Some-Like-It-Hot-1959

Feeling Thankful For: My family. They are wonderful & that is that.

image_1

Listening To: Some of my old favorites that I’ve had a craving for recently – examples include ‘Leave (Get Out)’ by JoJo, ‘Come On’ by Ben Jelen, and ‘Hands Down’ by Dashboard Confessional. #highschool

Loving: Disney. I can’t get enough of it recently, and I don’t know that I ever will. I got to go to Disneyland with my sis this past weekend, and it was just lovely. We also had a Tangled & The Lion King double feature on Saturday. Lots of emotions, I’ll tell you that.

image_4imageimage_3 

Inspired By: My little sister, Sam! She’s a crazy beast – She just finished assistant directing a play at her old high school where she did the props, make-up, and sound effects, as well as assisted with the music, notes, and costumes. Now she just got a part in Young Frankenstein at our community theater in the ensemble, so she’s practicing around the clock. All of this, and she still has a cheerful attitude. She’s awesome.

601938_10200597426392289_253784101_n IMG_1696-X2 IMG_1684-X2 IMG_1672-X2

Hoping For: Some new skills from my guitar class that I’ll be taking for the next month on Thursdays. My goals are to learn how to do bar chords and to finger pick.

tumblr_mf2hv17gAo1qcbojfo1_500

xo

P.S. Happy St. Patrick’s day!

source

source 

source

source

2 thoughts on “Currently

Leave a Reply

