Currently

Reading: Where We Belong by Emily Giffin

12987977

Watching: Not too much television this past month, really, because I’ve been busy in the evenings, but I did watch Back to the Future this past weekend, and boy oh boy do I love that movie. I mean, it’s my favorite, so yes, obviously I love it… But it’s just so special. I’d love to somehow acquire some white Nikes with a red swoosh a’ la 1985 Marty, but they are extremely hard to come by. Sigh. Well, in the mean time, here’s this.

Feeling Thankful For: My new office at work. There are windows, which means sunlight and a view of the outdoors, which is a whole new wonderful experience. Also I have lots more WB stuffs everywhere which makes me feel surrounded by good things.

PDChuck

Listening To: Broadway. All. The. Time. Latest soundtrack is Dogfight, and it’s really fantastic. Here’s one of my favorite songs from it.

Loving: Lindsay Mendez. She is so beyond wonderful, that I can barely stand it. Around my house, it’s been Flygirl Vlogs all the live long day. I couldn’t possibly pick a favorite, but here is a really great episode where Lindsay Mendez shows you her greenifying process for Wicked.

Inspired By: Dressers and Make-Up artists. They just know what they want, and then they go and do it. I guess that’s what most people in a creative position did to get where they are, but somehow the dressers and make-up people make it look a little more attainable, or realistic.

Learning: This weekend, I was supposed to take a sewing course with Sam, but it got filled up before we could sign up, so we are taking one in a month that is a bit more advanced, and we’re going to teach ourselves the basics in the meantime.

Young_Woman_Learning_to_Sew_1936

Hoping Excited For: I have 3 panels that I’m going to in the next month or so that I’m SO excited about – “The Mindy Project” and “Parks and Recreation” at Paleyfest, as well as The Art of Production Design Panel in Hollywood. Ahhh! so ecstatic.

xo

source

source

source

One thought on “Currently

Leave a Reply

