In Your Face

Hello!
Well, this weekend, I got to do most of the things I wanted to accomplish, which makes me a happy girl. Sam and I went on a hike, I painted my nails with this lovely color, I bought some Valentine’s Day socks [which is a good start to an outfit, I think], I organized my Facebook photos, and got LOTS of Starbucks. 

Along with my Valentine socks, I also bought lots of goodies for my daily skin routine. I thought, ‘Ya know, I’m halfway through my 25th year of life, and I need to start preparing for what’s eventually going to happen to my face as I get older.’ So here are the lovely items I acquired for such a task. 

1. Eye Balm from Boots No. 7. – I pull and rub my eyes way more than I should during the day, so I’m hopping on to the eye-cream-train to hopefully counteract some of that bad behavior. 

Image

2. Restoring Night Cream from Boots Expert – Omg I love this stuff already. I wake up with such smooth soft skin, and it’s wonderful.

Image

3. Eye Make-up Remover Lotion from Boots Expert– This isn’t actually a lotion but more of a moisturizing toner, and it works very well. I’ve been using just regular face moisturizer in the past, which doesn’t work all that great and leads to more rubbing of the eyes. Not good.

Image

4. Aveeno Positively Radiant Moisturizer – I use this in the mornings because it has sunscreen and it’s sooo creamy so it really feels like it works all day.

Image

P.S. Happy February!

xo

2 thoughts on “In Your Face

Leave a Reply

