Nervous

I get so very anxious sometimes. Like now. I have an important meeting coming up and I am really just nervous down to my core about it. It’s the kind of nervous where, even though I’m pretty well prepared, or at least as much as I can be ahead of time, I still feel afraid of what’s going to happen.
One person whom I really respect, and frankly adore, is Mindy Kaling. I think she’s hilarious, charming, and fantastic. I’m reading her book right now, and in one chapter she talks about her time working as a guest writer on SNL. To sum up, she had a horrible time, and was completely unsuccessful while she was there, apart from one uplifting conversation with Amy Poehler. What I take from this [apart from the fact that Amy Poehler is, of course, wonderful] is even though you might have a horrible time with something, suck at it, or have no idea what you are doing, there are tiny good moments or lessons in things that, although you may have to search for them, make the experience worth while. Trying new things is worth it, because you never know what could happen. And even if you mess up, it’s not the end of the world.

c035ee55d9853110916044f71cae5f6f

xo

2 thoughts on “Nervous

Leave a Reply

