This Year

Sometimes things that happen get forgotten over the course of a year & I really hate forgetting, so I thought I’d put down in writing some interesting things that have happened since Jan 1st.

  • I worked under one of my favorite producers ever.
  • I stopped interning at the Disney Lot. Voluntarily. [???]
  • I was able to walk onto a set designed by one of my favorite production designers ever.
  • I quit substitute teaching.
  • I had two films that I worked on screened at the WB lot.
  • I took a trip to Boston [2 days after the marathon bombing].
  • I kissed exactly one boy.
  • I fell down the stairs carrying a chair resulting in the worst injury of the year.
  • I’ve gone to Disney 5 times [this weekend will be a 6th].
  • I turned 25.
  • I rode on a Barcycle.
  • I went to see the Bluth Banana Stand.
  • I skated at Rockefeller Center.
  • I got a new job.
  • I joined a new church.
  • I met Tina Fey, Laura Osnes, Santino Fontana, and Krysta Rodriguez.
  • I’ve worn lipstick more times than any previous year.
  • I started drinking coffee.
  • I saw Danny Elfman perform live with an orchestra on Halloween.
  • I died my hair brown.
  • I sat on the F.R.I.E.N.D.S couch.
  • Zachary Levi kissed me on the cheek.

Good job, 2013. You’ve been pretty cool.

tumblr_mwiehlXAyq1s24yhto1_r7_1280

xo

image

One thought on “This Year

Leave a Reply

