Currently

[This post was inspired by racheLOG, who was inspired by Sometimes Sweet.]

Reading: Cocktails for Three by Madeleine Wickham [aka Sophia Kinsella]. She is one of my favorite authors, and I’ve never read one of her books under her other name. So far so good! I’m also still working on Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

tumblr_msy1lbVt9e1rjfyp5o1_500

Watching: Chuck. I’m on season 2 on the moment, and I’m really getting into it. May consider owning some kind of box set of this depending on how things go.

tumblr_lddhmdnO5F1qbdzeqo1_r1_500

Feeling Thankful For: Fun weekends. The past few months have brought fun and exciting adventures each weekend, and I hope they don’t stop coming my way. Tomorrow, I’m seeing Martin Short perform stand up in the town where I lived until I was 9. I’m quite excited.

tumblr_lzlvvvjdtg1qgcra2o1_400

Listening To: ‘Tomorrow Will Be Kinder’ by The Secret Sisters. What a peaceful and dreamy song. I can’t listen to it enough times.

Loving: Autumn. Such a white girl answer. Oh well, I really am loving this season. I love the dreary days, and snuggling in the covers. Hot starbucks drinks in their festive red cups. Everything is beginning to get magical… and to that end, Disneyland is all decorated for the holidays now, too. Talk about your magic. Gotta love fall.

fall1

Inspired By: Broadway.com Princess Diary video blog series. I’ve been making my way through this series of vlogs hosted by Laura Osnes, who plays Cinderella on Broadway, and may I just say, this Broadway world that they live in seems too utterly wonderful to be real. But it is real. And I need to be a part of it.

Learning: Photoshop. This is a skill that I need to acquire and one day hopefully master. First on the list, a new banner for this blog. Eh, eh? what d’ya think?

Hoping For: A new opportunity to create some sets soon. It seems like more people are thinking of me for projects which is a nice confidence boost, and also a kick in the pants to keep moving towards what I really want to be doing with my career.

a2ad8a5afd0ece7599b72357d455f418

xo

all images via google

3 thoughts on “Currently

  1. i have this album and it’s funny because i don’t even recognize the song. i think it’s because it’s right after the arcade fire song that i love so much. sorry, secret sisters….

Leave a Reply

