Pucker Up, Buttercup.

I love lipstick. Recently, I’ve been wearing it a lot more often than usual. Last week I wore 5 different lip colors throughout the week.

Monday: Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in ”Kate #10” by Rimmel. Apparently it’s supposed to last for 10 hours, and I’ll admit that it does stay on very well, even through the morning coffee, but it can’t stand up to lunch. Which makes me wonder, who has 10 hours to test this stuff out without eating? But then I thought, ”Duh. Kate Moss.”
Image

Tuesday – ”Peachy Scene” by Maybelline. It’s kind of shimmery, so it’s not my absolute favorite but it does go nicely with certain outfits. Or if you’re feeling really girly that day.
Image

Wednesday – ”Twig” by MAC. I love love love this color so much. It’s a dark auburn color, and it smells sooo good.
Image

Thursday – ”Pink Please” by Maybelline. I also just love the heck out of this one. I bought it specifically to be as close as possible to the shade Audrey uses in Breakfast at Tiffany’s in one of the final scenes when she says, “A girl can’t read that sort of thing without her lipstick.” Love it.
Image
Image

Friday – Just Bitten ”Rendezvous” by Revlon. This is my sis’s lip stain, and it’s quite orange but I wanted to try it. It really lasts forever, which is nice, but I’m still trying to decide how I feel about this color. I’ll get back to you.
Image

Β 

Now it’s Monday again, and I’m back to the red. I have to remember to take some days off from the colorful kisser though, or pretty soon if I go without it for a day people are going to wonder what’s wrong with my face.

Image

xo

images via google

2 thoughts on “Pucker Up, Buttercup.

Leave a Reply

