Catchy Crap

It seems like current music belongs in one of two categories. It’s either really, really great, or really, really not. You’re either with Mumford or Minaj, Fun. or Flo Rida, The Band Perry or Bieber. Like there’s no real middle ground to work with. Except maybe Maroon 5. They are kind of the middle. But anyway, despite the fact that so much music is crap these days, some of it is really catchy crap that I can’t help but love. Maybe that’s what N’sync was talking about in ‘Dirty Pop’… hmm.

Here are my top 8 favorite stupid songs of the moment:

1. How to be a Heartbreaker – Marina and the Diamonds

Why? Don’t really know. I just like it a lot… “at least I think I do”

 

2. Die Young – Ke$ha

So very catchy! Ke$ha, I’m impressed by your longevity  considering all your songs sound alike and autotune is your nearest and dearest friend.

 

3. Thrift Shop – Macklemore

I keep hearing this song on the radio. Blast it every time. So dancy.

 

4. Closer – Tegan and Sara

Mmm yep, blast this one every time too. And do hand motions. If the people on the 405 are able see me in my car, they get quite a show everyday.

 

5. Let Me Love You [Glee Version] – Jacob Artist

Granted, this version isn’t really bad at all, but the original kind of is. This was just lovely, so technically this shouldn’t be on the list. But it is so whatever.

6. This Kiss – Carly Rae Jepsen

I like that Carly Rae is 27, but sings songs that imply she’s like 15. Go with it, Carly.

 

7. I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift

This song isn’t ground breaking in any way, but Hey, It’s Swifty. You gotta love it.

 

8. Kiss You – One Direction

I’m not a One Directioner, but, I mean, this song is just plain boy-band-tastic.

xo

Leave a Reply

