Hallo-Weeny

I really don’t care for scary movies… When I say ‘Scary’ I mean like disturbing stuff. Gore is ok I suppose, but the weird photography and dead people crawling out of the TV thing, demons, and all that? No thanks. I do however, like Halloween time and celebrating that with movie nights. Hence, I’ve made a list of Halloween movies for wussies like me. [Or weenies.. get it? Halloweeny? heh]

 

  1. Addams Family – Classic
    Mv5bntcznja4nzczmv5bml5banbnxkftztcwmtkzmtqymq
  2. Are You Afraid of the Dark? – The TV series! I loved this show when I was younger… and I found a Youtube channel with a BUNCH of episodes. Score
    Ayaotdtitle
  3. Beetlejuice – Don’t say it 3x
    515gnc0wqrl
  4. Breaking Dawn – I’m sorry, but this movie is freaky. She looks nasty.
    Mv5bodgxnde0otazof5bml5banbnxkftztcwnzcwode2ng
  5. Casper – He’s a ghost, right.. but he’s friendly.
    Mv5bmtk1ntyxmzu0ov5bml5banbnxkftztcwmzu1nzqymq
  6. Coraline – I LOVE this movie.
    10891629_det
  7. Corpse Bride – ditto
    220px-corpse_bride
  8. Hocus Pocus – Can anyone seriously get through the Halloween season without watching this? Plus the fountain they dance around after they think they killed the Sanderson Sisters is from F.R.I.E.N.D.S… soooo… win.
    215px-hocuspocusposter
  9. Interview with a Vampire – This is probably the freakiest one on the list, but I love Brad and Tom in this movie.
    Mv5bmtizmtixotg1nv5bml5banbnxkftztcwotm0otcxmq
  10. Monsters Inc. – Cause Monsters are for Halloween… 
    220px-movie_poster_monsters_inc_2
  11. Sabrina the Teenage Witch the Movie – WooHoo! [Different Aunts though… hmm]
    19979
  12. The Birds – Classic
    Mv5bmtk3ntizntqxml5bml5banbnxkftztywndawnzm2
  13. Young Frankenstein – So so great. Everything about it.
    Mv5bmtc2mzgwnjaznv5bml5banbnxkftztcwntuynjqzmq

So if you are a scaredy cat like me, maybe you can take some ideas from my list. =)

xo 

 

Leave a Reply

