A Wave of the SEAcrest.

Well, to most this is old news, but I MUST document it for all time. Last month, Kaitlan and her parents treated me to a taping of American Idol. Now, if you know me, you might know that I have a life goal [link] to hug Mr. Ryan Seacrest. It’s not that I’m in love with him or anything, I just think he is really great, and really great at what he does, and I just want to hug him. Ya know what? I don’t need to explain myself, just know it’s a goal. πŸ˜‰ Anyway, When the show started, they announced the judges like always and they came out, and then they announced Ryan, and down the stairs he came. When he got to the bottom, he looked about the audience. This was my moment. I had to do something. All I could think to do [that wouln’t get me thrown out, of course] was to wave a silly little wave. Well, I certainly made the right decision because after a brief pause of him noticing my waving about, he waved the same little silly wave back to me. Sigh. It was so wonderful. Needless to say upon playback of the episode there was much screaming by Kaitlan and me for this amazing occurance. =) I’m still trying to decide if I should *technically* cross it off my list of goals… What do you think?? Anway, here’s the video of the clip [Link]. Yes, of course I put it on YouTube. He notices me right around 19 seconds. 

Thank you for listening to this silly little story.
But honestly, I still get excited watching it back… =)

 

xo 

Leave a Reply

