“Oh, I just can’t get enough…”

So, just had the best couple of days of my senior year …
Wednesday, the 5th, Leanna Rachel Stephen Jake and I watched the meteor shower, which really wasn’t much of a shower, but it was still alot of fun ❤ we made hot chocolate and snuggled under the blankets in the park by Stephen’s house.
Thursday, I had a midterm, and then that afternoon, Rachel came over and we got Blenders and made a Red Velvet cake, named ‘CAKE’ for homegroup game night that night. That was such a blasty blast. We played Chinese checkers, signs, and 4 on a couch. Our homegroup homies are quite competitive I must say.

Media_http4bpblogspot_ogecj

Friday, I woke up, wrote THE slogan on my car, and picked up Christini and Ramimi to head to my house for our camping pool party bbq weekend. We listened to Legally Blonde and the Princess and the Frog, went to target and bought some goodies, picked up Sammie-poo, painted our nails all the same ‘Snappy Sorbet’ color, and watched Glee and Ellen before Stephen and Jake got there, then we watched Friends, ‘The One at the Beach’ ❤ and had a house tour. Then we all went into the hills of Simi to watch the sunset, taking pictures and dancing all the while.
Next, we came home, the boys set up the tents for camping while Rachel Christine and I went to get pizza, Gran Spumante, and S’more fixin’s. Then we ate, and had the Spumante in the spa with many MANY loaded questions(…’Summer?! Don’t eat the poop!’), intermittently with some jumps/pullings into the pool.
We finally got out and dried off, and made some s’mores, and talked until 5am when we got ready to go to sleep. But, ya know, when you have one humongous tent for only 3 people, there’s a lot of extra room that needs to be filled…. the fix? Bring the smaller tent into the bigger tent.. which is exactly what we did. =) Just as we were about to drift off… a welcomed and familiar ‘HEY!’ bursts out of Stephen’s mouth, as he started to quote Harry Caray from SNL. and we LAAAUUUGGHHHEEDDD. sigh, it was great.
3 short hours later, we woke up, and lounged about until we ate some pancakes for breakfast. After that, the rest of the day was spent in the pool and jacuzzi. And oh, what fun we had… swimming, playing, singing, pinching, arm linking, ‘surfing’, rescuing, hugging, resting, sun bathing, footsie-ing, hair playing, eating, dancing, jonas-ing, reading, talking, and relaxing.
We finished off the daylight hours with some cleanup accompanied by Colbie Caillat, who seemed to know exactly what to sing at the right moments… Followed by a yummy BBQ turkey burger BBQ dinner with corn on the cob and water melon. On the way home to SB, we listened to our theme song, ‘Far Longer than Forever’ and started crying, which was sad but also such a sweet reminder of why we are such good friends. We stopped at BJ’s and had a pazookie and root beer, that our boys so kindly paid for ❤ Then, we all piled into my car and listened to the theme song one more time before we parted ways. Then we 3 girlies just listened to music and LAUGHED about our weekend the whole rest of the way home. The perfect ending to a perfect day. ❤
Today, I went to church w Leanna, and we sat with Christine and Rachel and Stephen and his family, and Leanna and I went to Jeannie’s bakery for lunch. and now, I just plan on relaxing for the rest of the day. sigh. I’m really going to miss this. Sing this one out, Colbie…

We simply fit together like a piece of apple pie,
I will be vanilla ice cream and I’ll sing you lullabies,
I will love you in the moonlight and I’ll love you in the day, always.

I love the time we spend, like a watch from an old friend,
I will help you keep your smile, promise me you’ll stay a while,
I will come to you in need and I’ll help you when I can, when I can.

Stay with me, promise me you’re never gonna leave,
Stay with me, let’s try to be the best that we can be,
and take our time.

We always joke together, laugh til we’re rolling on the floor.
I like the way you dance around when you’re running for the door.
I will come to visit you even when we’re old and gray, always.
I love the way you make me feel, when you’re asleep I’ll take the wheel,
Make sure to call when you get home, when you’re driving on the road.

I will come to you in need and I’ll help you when I can, when I can, so..

Stay with me, promise me you’re never gonna leave,
Stay with me, let’s try to be the best that we can be,
and take our time.

I will come to you in need and I’ll help you when I can, I will help you when I can,
I will come to you in need and I’ll help you when I can, I will help you when I can,
Always,

So stay with me, promise me you’re never gonna leave,
Stay with me, let’s try to be the best that we can be,
and take our time.

2 thoughts on ““Oh, I just can’t get enough…”

  1. Yes, very nice recap. And I like the song lyrics. I hadn’t really paid attention to them before. Man oh man Colbie…

Leave a Reply

