To live would be an awfully big adventure

boy is it difficult to focus on school work on days like these. =)
I was just laying out on my roof as the breeze was sweeping my skin, thinking about how in life there are so many things that a person can list that makes life suck. I don’t think that there will ever be a time when something doesn’t suck. But despite those things, there are so many amazing things that make life so amazing and wonderful, that its ok to be happy, even when things do suck. And I’m not talking about joy, because joy is just exuded from those who love God, even in the worst of times, but happiness… its a choice. You can either be happy, or unhappy… you can dwell on the bad stuff that’s going on, or just accept those things and look at the blessings that you have and be happy. It seems so simple and DOI-ish, but it just kinda was made apparent to me today.
I live 100 yards from the beach, I live in a beach house… With 10 Christian women, I’m in my bathing suit in February drinking a venti iced carmel macchiato. I’m doing well in school, I have friends and family who love me so much, and I have the God of the universe on my side. Not to mention the fact that my friends and I can take pretty much anything and turn it into a philosophical analysis of human nature and social interactions, which is pretty much the funnest thing to do EVER. Wildcat Wednesday is tonight, and it’s gunna be great!
I guess I’m doing ok.

Media_http1bpblogspot_qqosx

“There’s still so much to learn, so many dreams to earn, but even if I crash and burn ten times a day, I think I’m here to stay, I’m gunna find my way.” – Elle Woods, Legally Blonde the Musical

2 thoughts on “To live would be an awfully big adventure

  1. I must be PMSing or something (or maybe I’m just being normal me) coz this made me tear up. Haha. I love the picture. And, as usual, I agree with what you say. Haha.

  2. i also love the picture. and now im going to go downstairs and order me a venti iced hazelnut latte bc its another beautiful santa barbra-y day. and i love you.

Leave a Reply

